Carriage of children

In accordance with Clauses 9,20-22 of the Rules for Carriage of Passengers, Luggage and Cargo-Luggage by Public Railway approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated 07/17/2015 No. 609: 

In regional business-class, inter-regional trains, international cars or trains of Belarusian Railway (within the Republic of Belarus), a passenger has the right to carry children who are provided with relevant privileges in accordance with legislative acts and international treaties of the Republic of Belarus, at the age of: 

up to 5 years - free of charge without the right to occupy a separate seat with the issuance of free travel documents (tickets) or with the right to occupy a separate seat with payment and issuance of children's travel documents (tickets); 

5 to 10 years - with payment at a reduced tariff and the issuance of children's travel documents (tickets). 

For children over 10 years of age, full travel documents (tickets) are purchased. 

The age of the child is determined on the day of a trip beginning. If the day of a trip beginning coincides with the birthday of a child who is 5 years old, the carriage of the child is carried out under the terms for children under 5 years old. If the day of a trip beginning coincides with the birthday of a child who is 10 years old, the carriage of the child is carried out under the terms for children 5 to 10 years old. 

In regional economy class and city trains, a passenger has the right to carry free of charge children under 7 years old, who are provided with relevant privileges in accordance with legislative acts, with the issuance of children's travel document (ticket). 

Carriage of children under 10 years of age without being accompanied by an adult is not allowed, with the exception of pupils who use rail to study at educational institutions, if there is a certificate that the citizen is a pupil. 

Children traveling on a train without being accompanied by an adult and without travel documents (tickets) shall be transferred by authorized persons at the nearest station to an employee of the internal affairs bodies. 

A passenger who is accompanied by a child under the age of 10 under a free or children's travel document (ticket) shall have an original document confirming the age of the child (a birth certificate, or an ID document of the child, or an ID document of one of the parents, in which there is a note about children), and present it to an authorized person when boarding the train and en route. 

A children's travel document (ticket) is included in the category of special rate tickets. The presentation of the original document confirming the age of the child (a birth certificate, or an ID document of the child, or an ID document of one of the parents, in which there is a note about children) is also required when issuing a travel document (ticket) at a ticket office (in accordance with Clause 9 Part 4 of the Rules). 

ATTENTION! The above requirements of the Rules are developed in accordance with the legislation: 

The Law of the Republic of Belarus “On State Social Benefits, Rights and Guarantees for Certain Categories of Citizens” 

Provisions on the procedure for submitting documents, on the basis of which the right to state social benefits, rights and guarantees is exercised by certain categories of citizens, approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated 12/13/2007 No. 1738 (hereinafter referred to as the Provision). 

In accordance with Clause 2 Sub-Clause 2.20 of the Provision, the original of a birth certificate (an ID document) or an ID document of one of the parents, in which there is a note about the children, may be presented.


Was the article helpful?
0% users find this article useful
Do you need more information?
If you could not find the information you need, write to us or contact the Contact Center of the Belarusian Railway by phone 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (round the clock). The list of issues on which it is possible to contact the employees of the Contact Center

Getting started with help
2.Use the side help menu

Browse the help sections of the Belarusian Railway service, which are highlighted in the side menu. Headings have nesting (subheadings) for a clearer structuring of information

3.Use the search bar

Quick search for informational articles by keywords. For example, bicycle

4.Contact the Belarusian Railway Contact Center

If you could not find the information you need in the certificate, write email or call number 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Booking tickets by phone 105 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7).
  • Belarusian Railways Passenger Support Service by calling 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7), e-mail brail@rw.by
  • Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
  • Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47
Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47

В соответствии с пунктами 9,20-22 Правил перевозок пассажиров, багажа и грузобагажа железнодорожным транспортом общего пользования, утвержденными постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 17 июля 2015 г. № 609:

В поездах региональных линий бизнес-класса, межрегиональных линий, вагонах или поездах международных линий формирования Белорусской железной дороги (в пределах Республики Беларусь) пассажир имеет право провозить с собой детей, которым в соответствии с законодательными актами и международными договорами Республики Беларусь предоставлены соответствующие льготы, в возрасте:

до 5 лет - без права занятия отдельного места бесплатно с оформлением бесплатных проездных документов (билетов) либо с правом занятия отдельного места с оплатой и оформлением детских проездных документов (билетов);

от 5 до 10 лет - с оплатой по льготному тарифу согласно постановлению Министерства антимонопольного регулирования и торговли Республики Беларусь от 27.09.2016 № 29 «О тарифах на перевозки пассажиров, багажа и грузобагажа железнодорожным транспортом общего пользования на городских, региональных и межрегиональных линиях», международным договорам и соглашениям, и с оформлением детских проездных документов (билетов).

Для детей старше 10 лет приобретаются полные проездные документы (билеты).

Возраст ребенка определяется на день начала поездки. Если день начала поездки совпадает с днем рождения ребенка, которому исполняется 5 лет, то ребенок провозится в порядке, определенном для детей до 5 лет Если день начала поездки совпадает с днем рождения ребенка, которому исполняется 10 лет, то ребенок провозится в порядке, определенном для детей от 5 до 10 лет.

В поездах региональных линий экономкласса, городских линий пассажир имеет право провозить с собой бесплатно детей в возрасте до 7 лет, которым в соответствии с законодательными актами предоставлены соответствующие льготы, с оформлением бесплатного проездного документа (билета).

Проезд детей в возрасте до 10 лет без сопровождения взрослых не допускается, за исключением обучающихся, пользующихся железнодорожным транспортом для посещения учреждений образования, при наличии справки о том, что гражданин является обучающимся.

Дети, проезжающие в поезде без сопровождения взрослых и без проездных документов (билетов), должны быть переданы уполномоченными лицами на ближайшей станции сотруднику органов внутренних дел.

Пассажир, с которым следует ребенок в возрасте до 10 лет по бесплатному или детскому проездному документу (билету), должен иметь оригинал документа, подтверждающего возраст ребенка (свидетельство о рождении, или документ, удостоверяющий личность ребенка, или документ, удостоверяющий личность одного из родителей, в котором имеется отметка о детях), и предъявлять его уполномоченному лицу при посадке в поезд и в пути следования.

Детский проездной документ (билет) входит в категорию льготного. Предъявление оригинала документа, подтверждающего возраст ребенка (свидетельство о рождении, или документ, удостоверяющий личность ребенка, или документ, удостоверяющий личность одного из родителей, в котором имеется отметка о детях), также требуется при оформлении проездного документа (билета) в билетной кассе (в соответствии с частью 4 пункта 9 Правил).

ВНИМАНИЕ! Указанные выше требования Правил разработаны согласно норм законодательства:

Закона Республики Беларусь «О государственных социальных льготах, правах и гарантиях для отдельных категорий граждан"

Положения о порядке представления документов, на основании которых осуществляется реализация права на государственные социальные льготы, права и гарантии отдельными категориями граждан, утвержденного постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 13.12.2007 № 1738 (далее — Положение).

В соответствии с подпунктом 2.20 пункта 2 Положения может быть предъявлен оригинал свидетельства о рождении (документ, удостоверяющий личность) или документ, удостоверяющий личность одного из родителей, в котором имеется отметка о детях


Была ли полезна статья?
100% пользователей считают эту статью полезной
Вам необходима дополнительная информация?
Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию, напишите нам или обратитесь в Контакт-центр Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (круглосуточно). Перечень вопросов, по которым возможно обратиться к работникам Контакт-центра
Начало работы со справкой
2.Воспользуйтесь боковым меню справки

Просмотрите справочные рубрики сервиса БелЖД, которые выделены в боковом меню. Рубрики имеют вложенность (подрубрики) для более четкого cтруктурирования информации

3.Используйте поисковую строку

Быстрый поиск информационных статей по ключевым словам. Например, велосипед

4.Обратитесь в Контакт-центр БелЖД

Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию в справке, напишите электронное сообщение или позвоните по номеру 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Бронирование билетов по телефону 105 beltelecommts velcomlife (круглосуточно).
  • Служба поддержки пассажиров Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (круглосуточно), электронному адресу brail@rw.by
  • Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
  • Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47
Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47