Rules for carriage of bikes, excessive hand luggage

In accordance with Clauses 90,91 of the Rules for Carriage of Passengers, Luggage and Cargo-Luggage by Public Railway approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated June 17, 2015 No. 609: 

In a train with unnumbered seats, a passenger has the right, in addition to the established norm, to carry up to 50 kilograms of hand luggage for a fee in accordance with the legislation. 

For each item transported in a train with unnumbered seats, the size of which in the sum of three dimensions exceeds 200 centimeters, regardless of its weight, a fee is charged as for 50 kilograms of hand luggage*. The indicated items are transported in car places specially designated by the carrier. 

In trains with numbered places of the Belarusian Railway, a passenger has a right to additionally carry hand luggage: 

weighing up to 14 kilograms for a fee established by the legislation, paid at the luggage tariff; 

weighing up to 50 kilograms under one additionally issued full travel document (ticket); 

weighing up to 150 kilograms in an open passenger compartment of a reserved seat car or in a separate compartment of a compartment car under three additionally issued full travel documents (tickets). "Hand Luggage" mark is made on these travel documents (tickets). 

Each item, the size of the sum of three dimensions of more than 200 centimeters, is transported under one additionally issued full travel document (ticket). 

If a passenger has hand luggage, the weight and dimensions of which exceed the norms established in Clause 87 Part 1 of the Rules, and refuses to pay for additional hand luggage or to transfer it for carriage by luggage, the carrier has the right to refuse to carry additional hand luggage. 

* Fee for carriage of additional hand luggage weight (not more than 50 kg) in cars with unnumbered seats is charged in the amount of the cost of a full travel document (ticket) to the passenger’s destination. (the Resolution of the Ministry of Antimonopoly Regulation and Trade of the Republic of Belarus dated 09/27/2016 No. 29 (Clause 20 gd 4)). 

Carriage of exceeding hand luggage in international traffic (to the CIS and Baltic countries) is established in Article 13 of Annex 1 to the Agreement between The Railway Administrations of the Member States of the Commonwealth of Independent States, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Estonia on The Peculiarities of Applying Certain Provisions of the International Passenger Service Agreement (IPSA) - (PA IPSA). 


Was the article helpful?
100% users find this article useful
Do you need more information?
If you could not find the information you need, write to us or contact the Contact Center of the Belarusian Railway by phone 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (round the clock). The list of issues on which it is possible to contact the employees of the Contact Center

Getting started with help
2.Use the side help menu

Browse the help sections of the Belarusian Railway service, which are highlighted in the side menu. Headings have nesting (subheadings) for a clearer structuring of information

3.Use the search bar

Quick search for informational articles by keywords. For example, bicycle

4.Contact the Belarusian Railway Contact Center

If you could not find the information you need in the certificate, write email or call number 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Booking tickets by phone 105 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7).
  • Belarusian Railways Passenger Support Service by calling 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7), e-mail brail@rw.by
  • Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
  • Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47
Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47

Правила перевозки велосипедов, излишней ручной клади

В соответствии с пунктами №90,91 Правил перевозок пассажиров, багажа и грузобагажа железнодорожным транспортом общего пользования, утвержденных постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 17 июля 2015 г. № 609) :

В поезде с ненумерованными местами пассажир имеет право дополнительно к установленной норме провезти до 50 килограммов ручной клади за плату в соответствии с законодательством.

За каждый перевозимый в поезде с ненумерованными местами один предмет, размер которого по сумме трех измерений превышает 200 сантиметров, независимо от его веса взимается плата как за 50 килограммов ручной клади*. Указанные предметы перевозятся в определенных перевозчиком специально выделенных для этих целей местах в вагонах.

В поездах с нумерованными местами формирования Белорусской железной дороги пассажир вправе дополнительно провозить с собой ручную кладь:

весом до 14 килограммов за плату, установленную законодательством, произведенную по тарифу на перевозку багажа;

весом до 50 килограммов на один дополнительно оформленный полный проездной документ (билет);

весом до 150 килограммов в открытом пассажирском отсеке плацкартного вагона либо отдельном купе купейного вагона с оформлением дополнительно трех полных проездных документов (билетов). На этих проездных документах (билетах) делается запись "ручная кладь".

Каждый предмет, размером по сумме трех измерений более 200 сантиметров, перевозится на один дополнительно оформленный полный проездной документ (билет).

Если пассажир имеет ручную кладь, вес и размеры которой превышают установленные в части первой пункта 87 Правил нормы, и отказывается оплатить провоз дополнительной ручной клади или сдать ее для перевозки багажом, то перевозчик вправе отказать пассажиру в перевозке дополнительной ручной клади.

* Плата за перевозки дополнительного веса ручной клади (не более 50 кг) в вагонах с ненумерованными местами взимается в размере стоимости полного проездного документа (билета) до пункта назначения пассажира. (Постановление Министерства антимонопольного регулирования и торговли Республики Беларусь от 27.09.2016 N 29 (п.20 гд.4)).

Перевозка излишней ручной клади в международном сообщении (в страны СНГ и Балтии) установлена в статье 13 с приложением 1 к Соглашению между железнодорожными администрациями государств-участников Содружества Независимых Государств, Грузии, Латвийской Республики, Литовской Республики, Эстонской Республики об особенностях применения отдельных норм соглашения о международном пассажирском сообщении (СМПС)  ОП СМПС.
Была ли полезна статья?
46% пользователей считают эту статью полезной
Вам необходима дополнительная информация?
Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию, напишите нам или обратитесь в Контакт-центр Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (круглосуточно). Перечень вопросов, по которым возможно обратиться к работникам Контакт-центра
Начало работы со справкой
2.Воспользуйтесь боковым меню справки

Просмотрите справочные рубрики сервиса БелЖД, которые выделены в боковом меню. Рубрики имеют вложенность (подрубрики) для более четкого cтруктурирования информации

3.Используйте поисковую строку

Быстрый поиск информационных статей по ключевым словам. Например, велосипед

4.Обратитесь в Контакт-центр БелЖД

Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию в справке, напишите электронное сообщение или позвоните по номеру 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Бронирование билетов по телефону 105 beltelecommts velcomlife (круглосуточно).
  • Служба поддержки пассажиров Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (круглосуточно), электронному адресу brail@rw.by
  • Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
  • Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47
Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47