Frequently answered questions in carriage of bikes

- How is the carriage of bikes carried out on trains on the territory of the Republic of Belarus?

The Rules for Carriage of Passengers, Luggage and Cargo Luggage by Public Railways (hereinafter referred to as the Rules) approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated 07/17/2015 No. 609 (as amended by Resolution dated 02/27/2018 No. 159) establish uniform requirements for the carriage of hand luggage regardless of the kind of items.

The bike does not stand out as a separate kind of item and the usual rules for the carriage of hand luggage apply to it. The main point is compliance with dimensional standards, the sum of three measurements of which should not exceed 200 centimeters and not more than 36 kg in weight (Please refer Clause 87 of the Rules).

If the dimensions of hand luggage (including a bike) exceed 200 cm, then the carriage shall be carried out upon the purchase of one additional full travel document (ticket) (Please refer Clause 90 Part 2 of the Rules).

For reference:

It is allowed to carry unassembled bicycles on city trains in car No. 3 in the amount of not more than three pieces with securing fastening to a bar located on the site for large hand luggage.

On multiple unit trains of the ЭПр series in a five-car design, it is allowed to carry bikes in specially equipped places No. 10,11,12 in car No. 4 (per one additionally issued travel document).

If a bike complies with the specified size (disassembled, folded, etc.), then it, like other hand luggage, shall be carried free.

Carried items shall be placed in passenger cars in places intended for hand luggage, based on the design features of the car. It is not allowed to place hand luggage (bikes) in the aisles between seats, in corridors and vestibules of cars. In issuing an additional travel document in reserved seats, compartment, two-berth sleeper cars, a disassembled and packaged bike may be placed in the purchased seat, while the hand luggage shall not cause inconvenience to other passengers.

Items carried on a train with unnumbered seats (including bikes), the size of which, by the sum of three dimensions exceeds 200 centimeters, shall be carried in places specially designated by the carrier (Please refer Clause 90 Part 2 of the Rules).

A bike should not dirty the compartment and passenger clothing, harm their property.

— Is it allowed to carry more than one unassembled and packaged bike on a purchased seat in a compartment or reserved seat car in traveling on trains of the Belarusian Railway through the territory of the Republic of Belarus?

In accordance with the Rules for Carriage of Passengers, Luggage and Cargo Luggage by Public Railway approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus dated 07/17/2015 No. 609, each item, the size of which by the sum of three measurements is more than 200 centimeters, shall be carried under one additionally issued full travel document ticket). A passenger himself/herself determines the number of items carried in one package, which should allow to move the specified hand luggage in boarding (deboarding) a car and ensure safe placement in the carriage place. Hand luggage shall not cause inconvenience to other passengers.


Was the article helpful?
0% users find this article useful
Do you need more information?
If you could not find the information you need, write to us or contact the Contact Center of the Belarusian Railway by phone 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (round the clock). The list of issues on which it is possible to contact the employees of the Contact Center

Getting started with help
2.Use the side help menu

Browse the help sections of the Belarusian Railway service, which are highlighted in the side menu. Headings have nesting (subheadings) for a clearer structuring of information

3.Use the search bar

Quick search for informational articles by keywords. For example, bicycle

4.Contact the Belarusian Railway Contact Center

If you could not find the information you need in the certificate, write email or call number 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Booking tickets by phone 105 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7).
  • Belarusian Railways Passenger Support Service by calling 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (24h/7), e-mail brail@rw.by
  • Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
  • Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47
Service information for people with hearing loss skype Minsk, Hrodna, Homieĺ
Service information for people travelling abroad, by phone (+375 222) 39 25 47

Часто задаваемые вопросы при перевозке велосипедов

— Как осуществляется перевозка велосипедов в поездах по территории Республики Беларусь?

Правилами перевозок пассажиров, багажа и грузобагажа железнодорожным транспортом общего пользования (далее — Правила), утвержденными постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 17.07.2015 № 609 (в ред.пост. от 27.02.2018 № 159) установлены единые требования к перевозке ручной клади в не зависимости от рода предметов.

Велосипед не выделяется как отдельный род предметов и для него действуют обычные правила перевозки ручной клади. Главное — соблюдение габаритных норм, сумма трех измерений которых не должна превышать 200 сантиметров и весовых — не более 36 кг (см.пункт 87 Правил).

Если габариты ручной клади (в т.ч. велосипеда) превышают 200см., то перевозка производится при условии приобретения одного дополнительного полного проездного документа (билета) (см.часть вторую пункта 90 Правил).

Справочно:

В поездах городских линий разрешается перевозить велосипеды в неразобраном виде в вагоне № 3 не более трех штук с обеспечением крепления к штанге, расположенной на площадке для крупногабаритной ручной клади.

В поездах, сформированных из моторвагонного подвижного состава серии ЭПр в пятивагонном исполнении, разрешается перевозить велосипеды на специально оборудованных местах № 10,11,12 в вагоне № 4 (на один дополнительно оформленный проездной документ).

Если же велосипед «вписывается» в указанный габарит (разобран, сложен и т.п.) то он, как и другая ручная кладь, перевозится в счет нормы бесплатного провоза ручной клади.

Перевозимые предметы должны размещаться в пассажирских вагонах на местах, предназначенных для размещения ручной клади, исходя из конструктивных особенностей вагона. Не допускается размещение ручной клади (велосипедов) в проходах между сиденьями, в коридорах и тамбурах вагонов. При оформлении дополнительно проездного документа в плацкартные, купейные, СВ вагоны, разобранный и упакованный велосипед допускается размещать на выкупленном месте, при этом ручная кладь не должна создавать неудобства другим пассажирам.

Перевозимые в поезде с ненумерованными местами предметы (в т.ч. велосипеды), размер которых по сумме трех измерений превышает 200 сантиметров, перевозятся в определенных перевозчиком специально выделенных для этих целей местах в вагонах (см.часть вторую пункта 90 Правил).

Велосипед не должен пачкать салон и одежду пассажиров причинить вред их имуществу.

— Разрешается ли осуществлять перевозку в разобранном и упакованном виде более одного велосипеда на выкупленном месте в купейном или плацкартном вагоне, при проезде в поездах Белорусской железной дороги по территории Республики Беларусь?

В соответствии с Правилами перевозок пассажиров, багажа и грузобагажа железнодорожным транспортом общего пользования, утвержденными постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 17.07.2015 № 609, каждый предмет, размер которого по сумме трех измерений более 200 сантиметров, перевозится на один дополнительно оформленный полный проездной документ (билет). Пассажир сам определяет количество предметов перевозимых в одной упаковке, которая должна позволять перемещать указанную ручную кладь при посадке (высадке) в (из) вагон(а) и обеспечивать безопасное размещение на перевозимом месте. Ручная кладь не должна создавать неудобства другим пассажирам.

Была ли полезна статья?
78% пользователей считают эту статью полезной
Вам необходима дополнительная информация?
Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию, напишите нам или обратитесь в Контакт-центр Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life (круглосуточно). Перечень вопросов, по которым возможно обратиться к работникам Контакт-центра
Начало работы со справкой
2.Воспользуйтесь боковым меню справки

Просмотрите справочные рубрики сервиса БелЖД, которые выделены в боковом меню. Рубрики имеют вложенность (подрубрики) для более четкого cтруктурирования информации

3.Используйте поисковую строку

Быстрый поиск информационных статей по ключевым словам. Например, велосипед

4.Обратитесь в Контакт-центр БелЖД

Если Вы не смогли найти необходимую Вам информацию в справке, напишите электронное сообщение или позвоните по номеру 105 beltelecom mts  velcom  life

  • Бронирование билетов по телефону 105 beltelecommts velcomlife (круглосуточно).
  • Служба поддержки пассажиров Белорусской железной дороги по телефону 151 beltelecom mts velcom life (круглосуточно), электронному адресу brail@rw.by
  • Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
  • Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47
Справочные услуги для лиц с нарушением слуха skype Минск, Гродно, Гомель
Поддержка пассажиров, находящихся за пределами Республики Беларусь, по телефону (+375 222) 39 25 47